Lehigh Valley Music Awards reveal nominees, voting underway

Voting for the Lehigh Valley Music Awards 17 is open.

Local music fans can place their votes online at lehighvalleymusicawards.org. Voting is broken into two nomination categories: Fan Voting and Industry Voting. Voting ends 10 a.m. Dec. 21.

The crop of nominees include such frequent names as James Supra, Scott Marshall, Sarah Ayers, The Large Flowerheads' Moe Jerant and guitarist Craig Thatcher under the Fan category. The Industry category includes a handful of new additions, such as Carter Lansing, Roi and the Secret People, Goat Wizard, The Phoenix Bridge and Not for Coltrane.

The 2016 Lehigh Valley Music Awards will take place March 6 at Musikfest Cafe in Bethlehem.